Portland Metro Manufactured Home Guide
Table of contents
- Selling your park home in the Portland metro
- The local manufactured-home market at a glance
- City by city: Portland, Gresham, Beaverton, Hillsboro, Oregon City
- Park directory (verified names and addresses)
- Lot rents: what they are and what they cost here
- Lot-rent history and your rights under Oregon law
- Wages and housing costs in the metro
- What park homes are asking in the Portland metro
- How to sell a park home in Oregon, step by step
- GoOnMLS services and pricing
- Selling yourself vs. hiring a full-service agent
- Your selling checklist
- Oregon resources that can help
- Frequently asked questions
- Sources, dates, and how this guide was built
B. Intro: selling a park home in the Portland metro
If you own a manufactured home in a Portland-area mobile home park, you own the home — not the land under it. You pay monthly lot rent (also called space rent) to the park, and when you sell, the home usually stays on its space while the buyer applies to the park.
That is a different kind of sale from selling a house on its own land. The rules are different, the paperwork is different, and the buyer pool is different. This guide walks through how it all works in the Portland metro — Portland, Gresham, Beaverton, Hillsboro, and Oregon City — with local parks, local lot rents, local asking prices, and the Oregon laws that protect you as a seller.
GoOnMLS.com lists manufactured homes in parks and on leased land across Oregon — that is all we do. We do not handle land sales. If your home sits in a park or on leased land, this page is for you.
About us: GoOnMLS.com operates under the required dealer licensing (details will be updated upon final approval). The site's licensing information is currently being finalized.
C. The local market at a glance
The Portland metro has one of Oregon's oldest manufactured-home stocks. Portland's own 2018 inventory counted 26 park communities in the city alone, and many date to the 1940s through the 1960s — The Arbor (1944), Glenwood Trailer Park (1942), Tall Firs (1950), Cedar Shade (1962), Mobile Estates (1964).
What that means for sellers:
- It is a buyer's market for price. Asking prices in recent listings range widely, but listings in this market show repeated price drops of $10,000 to $50,000 and long time-on-site (up to about 194 days in one case). Sellers who price against recent asks — not wishful numbers — sell faster.
- Older, affordable homes move. Single-wides and park models in the $19,900–$58,000 asking range exist alongside remodeled double-wides asking $120,000–$210,000. Well-kept homes in popular 55+ communities tend to ask the most.
- Lot rent matters to buyers as much as price. A buyer does not just buy your home — they take over your monthly lot rent, typically $555–$995 in this metro. Parks with lower lot rents can make a modestly priced home much more attractive.
The guide below gives you the local facts so you can price and sell with your eyes open.
D. City by city
Portland. The biggest and oldest park stock: 26 communities in the city's 2018 inventory, including the metro's largest park, Hayden Island Mobile Home Community (440 spaces). The SE Division corridor holds a cluster of 55+ communities: Mobile Estates (190 spaces), Portland American Mobilodge (123 spaces), and Tall Firs (63 spaces).
Gresham. Parks concentrate along SE Palmquist Road, Division Street, and Powell Boulevard — a mix of all-age communities (Hogan Meadows) and 55+ communities (Bell Acres). Lot-rent snapshots in this area run roughly $675–$995 per month.
Beaverton. Fewer, smaller parks. Brookhaven Mobile Home Park (about 53 spaces) and Mobile Home Corral & RV Park (a mixed mobile-home and month-to-month RV community with a waiting list for spaces). No published lot-rent figure was found for Beaverton parks in this research.
Hillsboro. Home to Fir Tree Mobile Court (59 lots, lot rent $555–$725 — the lowest published range found in the metro) and a cluster of 55+ senior communities along SE River Road, plus Terra Bruna Terrace Park (55+, accessible-design focus). Asking prices here run the most affordable in the sample: roughly $51,000–$100,000.
Oregon City. Country Village Estates, a Sun Communities-owned all-age community, is the standout example of institutional park ownership. No published lot rent was found on its official site.
E. Verified park directory
The following parks were verified by name and address in the research for this guide (checked 2026-10-16). Park sizes marked with an asterisk come from Portland's 2018 city inventory and should be treated as 2018 figures — verify current space counts with each park before quoting them.
Portland
| Park | Address | Spaces | 55+ | Built |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hayden Island Mobile Home Community | 1503 N Hayden Island Dr | 440* | — | 1969 |
| Mobile Estates | 16745 SE Division St | 190* | Yes | 1964 |
| The Arbor | 6415 NE Killingsworth St | 135* | — | 1944 |
| Portland American Mobilodge | 16901 SE Division St | 123* | Yes | 1959 |
| Aspen Meadows | 13400 SE Holgate Blvd | 118* | — | 1998 |
| Rollin' Wheels Mobile Estates | 14222 SE Division St | 77* | — | 1959 |
| Cedar Shade Mobile Home Park | 7120 NE Killingsworth St | 76* | Yes | 1962 |
| Meadowland Mobile Home Park | 16000 SE Powell Blvd | 76* | — | 1989 |
| Glenwood Trailer Park | 7041 NE Killingsworth St | 77* | — | 1942 |
| Tall Firs Mobile Home Park | 15656 SE Division St | 63* | Yes | 1950 |
| Fir Grove RV Park | 5541 NE 72nd Ave | 62* | — | 1941 |
| Meadowcrest Farm Mobile Estates | 3930 SE 162nd Ave | 71* | Yes | 1997 |
| Parkrose Mobile City | 9945 NE Sandy Blvd | 72* | — | 1948 |
| Viking Mobile Villa | 3441 SE 111th Ave area (SE Portland) | unknown | Yes | — |
| Garden Meadows | 14308 NE Sandy Blvd | 50* | Yes | 1996 |
| Parkway Estates | 15768 SE Powell Blvd | 51* | — | 1993 |
| Cumberland II Mobile Estates | 13115 SE Foster Rd | 51* | — | 1988 |
| Mobile Park Plaza | 19776 SE Stark St (Portland/Gresham edge) | — | — | — |
| Lantern Lane Mobile Villa | 1523 SE 162nd Ave | 34* | — | 1959 |
| Oak Leaf Mobile Homes | 4556 NE Killingsworth St | 34* | — | 1954 |
| Sumner Estates | 5200 NE 92nd Ave | 34* | — | 1997 |
| Strawberry Acres | 5200 SE 132nd Ave | 24* | — | 1999 |
| Heidi's Mobile Home Park | 10315 NE Sandy Blvd | 16* | — | 1947 |
| El Rancho Mobile Park | 7265 NE Killingsworth St | 27* | — | 1949 |
Gresham
- Palmquist Terrace Mobile Home Park — 1949 SE Palmquist Rd, Gresham 97080 (no published lot rent found)
- Bell Acres — 2980 NE Division St, Gresham (55+ community)
- Green Tea Mobile Home Park — Gresham (community page exists; no lot rent published)
- Mobile Park Plaza — 19776 SE Stark St (Portland/Gresham line)
Beaverton
- Brookhaven Mobile Home Park — 20800 SW Baseline Rd, Beaverton 97006 (~53 spaces; age mix not confirmed)
- Mobile Home Corral & RV Park — 3737 SW 117th Ave, Beaverton (mixed mobile-home and month-to-month RV community; waiting list for spaces; no published lot rent)
Hillsboro
- Fir Tree Mobile Court — 2865 SE River Rd, Hillsboro 97123 (59 lots, all ages, pet-friendly)
- 55+ senior manufactured community — SE River Road area (addresses include 2681, 2511, and 1901 SE River Rd), with meeting room, exercise room, and social activities
- Terra Bruna Terrace Park — 1901 SE Minter Bridge Rd, Hillsboro (55+; accessible-design focus)
Oregon City
- Country Village Estates — 14630 S Village Ct, Oregon City 97045 (Sun Communities-owned, all ages; no published lot rent)
F. Lot rents: what they are and what they cost here
Lot rent (also called space rent) is the monthly fee you pay the park for the ground your home sits on. It is separate from anything you paid for the home itself. In the Portland metro, lot rents captured in this research run roughly $555–$995 per month, with most examples between $650 and $815.
What is included varies park to park. Some lot rents include water, sewer, and garbage; others include garbage only, with water sub-metered and electricity billed separately. Always ask the park for a written breakdown.
Recent lot-rent snapshots (all figures from active listings or park profiles; verify current rent with each park):
| Park | Lot rent/mo | What's included | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile Park Plaza (Portland/Gresham edge) | $750 | water, sewer, trash | Oct 2026 |
| Portland Mobile Estates (55+, Portland) | $995 | not stated | Aug 2026 |
| Portland American Mobilodge (55+, Portland) | $675 | garbage, pool, rec/game room, community kitchen, laundry | Jan 2026 |
| Meadowcrest Farm (55+, Portland) | $670 | not stated | Nov 2025 |
| Viking Mobile Villa (55+, Portland) | $700 | garbage; water sub-metered, electric separate | Aug 2026 |
| Viking Mobile Villa (55+, Portland) | $650 | garbage; water sub-metered | earlier 2026 |
| Bell Acres (55+, Gresham) | $815 | garbage | Jan 2026 |
| Fir Tree Mobile Court (Hillsboro) | $555–$725 | trash, water, sewer (typical; verify with park) | Aug 2026 |
| Country Village Estates (Oregon City) | not published | — | Oct 2026 |
Note the two different figures for Viking Mobile Villa ($700 and $650) — rents change, which is exactly why you should confirm the current figure with the park.
How lot rent compares to apartment rent. Against a roughly $1,556–$1,655 one-bedroom apartment rent in Portland, lot rent alone in this metro is about 40–60% of a 1-bedroom apartment rent — before you count the home's purchase price or financing, property tax on the home, insurance, and separately metered utilities. This is an illustrative comparison from the captured examples, not a promise of savings.
G. Lot-rent history and your rights under Oregon law
What rents have done
No park-by-park, year-by-year lot-rent history for the Portland metro was found in this research. What exists are examples tied to Oregon's 2025 rent-cap debate:
- One tenant in an unnamed Oregon park reported lot-rent increases of 8.9% (2022), 10.3% (2023), 8.7% (2024), with 9% scheduled for 2025 (Salem Statesman Journal, Feb 2025).
- An Oregon State Tenants Association survey of about 500 tenants found average annual increases of nearly 7%, with most respondents paying $865/month lot rent in early 2025 (an advocacy-group survey; self-reported).
- The industry group Manufactured Housing Communities of Oregon surveyed 100 park owners and reported average annual increases of 5.39% over 2019–2024 (an industry self-survey).
These illustrate the range of claims — they are not a Portland-metro average.
Oregon's current rent-increase law
Oregon caps how much a park can raise your lot rent each year. The rules changed with HB 3054, passed in the 2025 session and effective September 1, 2025, with the new caps applying to rent increases in 2026 and after.
- Parks with more than 30 spaces: maximum annual increase of 6% (flat). For 2026 and 2027, that is 6%.
- Parks with 30 or fewer spaces: the lesser of 10% or 7% plus CPI. For 2026 that was 9.5%; for 2027 it is 10%.
These numbers are published each September by the Oregon Department of Administrative Services. Check with DAS or Oregon Housing and Community Services for the current year's figures before relying on them.
Notice and frequency (ORS 90.600). For month-to-month space rent, the park must give you written notice at least 90 days before an increase takes effect, and may not raise rent more than once in any 12-month period. The notice must state the amount of the increase, the new rent, any exemption claimed, and the effective date. A park that breaks the cap can owe the tenant three months' rent plus actual damages.
One-time infrastructure exception. For parks with more than 30 spaces, a rent increase above the 6% cap (up to 12%) is allowed only if: it replaces any other increase that year, it has been at least 5 years since the last such increase, it is tied to a major infrastructure project, 51% of occupied spaces vote yes in writing, and the project is substantially completed on time — otherwise it must be refunded. This is new law; the codified text should be re-verified before final copy.
Important limits to understand. The caps limit increases on existing rents — they do not cap what a park can charge a new tenant moving in. And exemptions exist (for example, homes with a first certificate of occupancy less than 15 years old). This is a summary, not legal advice. If you have a dispute with your park, talk to an attorney.
Your rights when you sell (ORS 90.680)
Oregon law protects your right to sell your home in place:
- The park may not deny you the right to sell the home on its rented space, and may not require the home to be moved just because you sold it.
- The park may not force you to sell through them (consignment) as a condition of staying, and may not take a commission on your sale without a written consignment contract.
- You may post for-sale signs, subject to the park's reasonable size and placement rules.
- The buyer must apply to the park if they want to stay on the space. The park must accept or reject within 7 days of receiving a complete application (10 days if you did not give the required 10-day pre-sale notice). The park may not unreasonably reject the buyer and must use substantially the same screening standards it uses for buyers of its own homes. The park may not reject a buyer because of the home's age, size, style, original construction material, or pre-HUD-code (pre-1974) status.
- Since September 2025, the park may not require cosmetic or aesthetic improvements as a condition of sale or buyer approval, and may not require an interior inspection of your home as a condition of approval. (The park may still require repairs listed in notices already given to the buyer.)
- Before the buyer is accepted, any back rent, fees, deposits, or charges you owe the park must be paid — plan for this at closing.
Park closure. If a park closes, Oregon requires 365 days' notice to tenants, and the landlord owes payments to tenants; rent may not be increased after a closure notice (ORS 90.645).
H. Wages and housing costs in the metro
Context on what it costs to live here, so you can think about what buyers can afford:
- The Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro metro's median household income is $97,436 (2024 ACS, via DataUSA).
- City median gross rents (ACS 2020–2024 5-year): Portland $1,655; Gresham $1,586; Hillsboro $1,978; Beaverton $1,826. Median owner-occupied home values: Portland $581,500; Gresham $458,700; Hillsboro $521,100; Beaverton $569,800.
- Market apartment rents in Portland run about: studio $1,285; 1-bedroom $1,556–$1,600; 2-bedroom $1,922–$2,031 (Nov 2024, CoStar via Portland Housing Bureau). In Gresham, average asking rents run about: studio $1,277; 1-bedroom $1,430; 2-bedroom $1,623 (Oct 2026, ApartmentList).
- Statewide, 52.3% of Oregon renter households paid 30% or more of their income on rent in 2024 — manufactured homes remain one of the most affordable ownership paths in the metro.
I. What park homes are asking in the Portland metro
The figures below are asking prices from active listings — not sold prices. They were captured in a convenience sample on or around the dates shown and do not represent the whole market. Days-on-site and price drops are noted where the listing showed them.
Single-wides and park models (asking)
| Home | Ask | Details |
|---|---|---|
| 19776 SE Stark St Sp 58 (Mobile Park Plaza, Portland/Gresham) | $19,900 | 1 bed / 1 bath, 400 sq ft, 1986 park model |
| 3405 SE Vineyard Rd Sp 49 (Portland) | $29,900 | 2/1, 576 sq ft; $10,000 price drop |
| 16901 SE Division St Unit 68 (Portland American Mobilodge, 55+) | $58,000 | 2/1, 590 sq ft |
| 2511 SE River Rd Unit 88 (Hillsboro, 55+) | $64,000 | 2/2, 921 sq ft; $16,000 price drop |
| 16745 SE Division St Unit 298 (Portland Mobile Estates, 55+) | $45,000 | 2/1, 672 sq ft; after $10,000 price drop |
| 900 NE Francis Ave Unit 29 (Gresham) | $120,000 | 3/2, 1,568 sq ft |
Double-wides (asking)
| Home | Ask | Details |
|---|---|---|
| 2681 SE River Rd Unit 10 (Hillsboro, 55+) | $79,900 | 2/2, 1,368 sq ft; $50,000 price drop |
| 2681 SE River Rd Unit 44 (Hillsboro, 55+) | $90,000 | 2/2, 960 sq ft |
| 1901 SE Minter Bridge Rd Unit 62 (Terra Bruna Terrace, Hillsboro, 55+) | $90,000 | 2/2, 960 sq ft; accessible setup |
| 17144 SW Eldorado Dr (El Dorado Villa, Portland 97224, 55+) | $100,000 | 2/2, 1,224 sq ft (1976); $16,000 price drop |
| 17095 SW Eldorado Dr (El Dorado Villa, 55+) | $51,000 | 3/2, 1,440 sq ft; $22,000 price drop |
| 17169 SW Eldorado Dr (El Dorado Villa, 55+) | $55,000 | 2/2, 960 sq ft; $20,000 price drop |
| 11624 SW Royal Villa Dr (55+, 97224) | $59,900 | 2/2, 1,536 sq ft; remodeled |
| 1949 SE Palmquist Rd Unit 51 (Gresham) | $124,999 | 2/2, 1,056 sq ft; renovated |
| 1949 SE Palmquist Rd Unit 91 (Hogan Meadows, Gresham) | $139,900 | 3/2, 1,848 sq ft |
| 1949 SE Palmquist Rd Unit 121 (Gresham) | $148,000 | 3/2, 1,752 sq ft |
| 1949 SE Palmquist Rd Unit 33 (Gresham) | $165,000 | 3/2, 1,232 sq ft; updated, granite/stainless |
| 1949 SE Palmquist Rd Unit 32 (Gresham) | $120,000 | 3/2, 1,568 sq ft; later sold |
| 16745 SE Division St Unit 49 (Portland Mobile Estates, 55+) | $165,000 | 3/2, 1,782 sq ft |
| 10400 SE Cook Ct Unit 73 (Portland) | $164,900 | 3/2, 960 sq ft |
| 9000 NE ML King Blvd #67 (Portland) | $124,999 | 3/2 double-wide; updated |
| 10701 SE Hwy 212 Unit F2 (Oak Acres, Clackamas) | $155,000 | 3/2, 1,173 sq ft |
| 16000 SE Powell Blvd Unit 6 (Meadowland, Portland) | $89,000 | 4/2, 1,568 sq ft; was $100,000 |
| 16000 SE Powell Blvd Unit 48 (Meadowland, Portland) | $129,000 | 3/2, 1,456 sq ft; was $139,000; remodeled |
| 15768 SE Powell Blvd Unit 40 (Parkway Estates, Portland) | $139,900 | 3/2, 1,620 sq ft; was $154,900 |
| 3930 SE 162nd Ave Unit 15 (Meadowcrest, 55+) | $209,900 | 3/2, 1,848 sq ft; high-end remodel |
| 5200 SE 132nd Ave Unit 12 (Strawberry Acres, Portland) | $145,000 | 3/2, 1,404 sq ft; updated |
| 13249 SE Schiller St (Aspen Meadows, Portland) | $160,000 | 2/2, 1,188 sq ft (1995) |
(Homes on their own land — for example, a $539,900 new double-wide on a half-acre in Gresham — were excluded from this table because they are a different product.)
What the sample suggests
- Condition and size drive price more than age alone. A 1970s double-wide in a 55+ park asks $50,000–$100,000; a remodeled or newer double-wide asks $120,000–$210,000. Big homes (1,800+ sq ft) ask the most.
- The park matters. Higher asks cluster in well-kept 55+ communities such as El Dorado Villa, Portland Mobile Estates, and Hogan Meadows.
- Price drops and long listing times are common. $10,000–$50,000 drops and long days on site appear repeatedly in this sample. This is an observation from the sample, not a market-wide conclusion.
- No sold-price data was available for this guide. Asking prices are the only transparent figures; what homes actually close for may differ. We will update this page when sold data is available.
J. How to sell a park home in Oregon
Selling a manufactured home in a park is different from selling a house. Here is how it works.
1. Your home is personal property, not real estate
Since May 1, 2005, Oregon no longer issues DMV certificates of title for manufactured homes. Ownership is shown on an ownership document issued by the Building Codes Division (BCD) of the Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services. When you sell, you and the buyer sign BCD form 2952 (Manufactured Home Ownership Document Application for New and Used Homes), and the seller must file the notice of sale with BCD or the county agent within 30 days after closing (ORS 446.641).
2. Taxes must be paid current
Every transaction requires a county tax certification showing all property taxes on the home are paid in full — the home itself is taxed annually as personal property by the county assessor. Get a payoff/tax statement from the county early. As a reference point, Washington County's 2026 fees were $55 for the ownership document plus $26 for the tax certification ($81 total); fees vary by county.
3. Give the park notice
Give the park up to 10 days' written notice before the sale (ORS 90.680(8)(a)).
4. The buyer applies to the park
If the buyer wants to keep the home on the space, they must submit a written occupancy application to the park before the sale closes, and they may not move in until accepted. The park must decide within 7 days of a complete application (10 days if you skipped the 10-day pre-sale notice). Start this early — it runs on the park's clock, not yours.
5. Clear any park arrears
The buyer must pay any rents, fees, deposits, or charges you owe the park before the park accepts them (ORS 90.680(8)(d)). Build this into your closing.
6. About disclosures
Oregon's standard Seller's Property Disclosure (ORS 105.464–105.490) applies to transfers of residential real property — it does not cleanly apply to a park home taxed as personal property. Separately, when the park gives the buyer an occupancy application, it must provide the buyer with the park's statement of policy, rental agreement, facility rules, outstanding repair/condition notices, and a list of known disrepair of the home and space (ORS 90.680(9)(a)). Whether you as the seller must provide a separate written condition disclosure has not been confirmed — consult an attorney rather than assuming either way.
7. Post your for-sale sign
Oregon law gives you the right to post for-sale signs, subject to the park's reasonable size and placement rules (ORS 90.680(5)).
Good news on taxes: Oregon has no statewide real-estate transfer tax and no sales tax. Because a park home is personal property with no deed to record, county recording transfer taxes do not apply either.
K. GoOnMLS services and pricing
GoOnMLS.com lists manufactured homes in parks and on leased land across Oregon — nothing else. Our tiers are cumulative: each level includes everything below it.
| Tier | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| MLS Listing | $99 | Your home listed with 2 photos |
| + Media Package | $199 total | Everything above, plus up to 50 photos and a 3-minute video — you shoot it, we edit it, and it is linked on YouTube and the MLS |
| + Transaction Coordination | $1,999 total | Everything above, plus purchase-agreement help, DocuSign, and escrow coordination |
| Full Service | $6,999 | Everything above, plus signs, flyers, lockbox, buyer qualifying, and showings — you only sign. Available throughout the Portland metro. $6,999 is paid at closing, with zero upfront, and the $199 media fee is waived |
How your listing is distributed
Listings are distributed through MyStateMLS, which feeds major listing sites such as Zillow, Trulia, Homes.com and Realtor.com. We do not guarantee that your listing will appear on any specific site — distribution depends on listing type and eligibility, and we will tell you plainly what applies to your listing.
Honest limits
We do not guarantee a sale, a price, or a specific amount of savings. No one can. What we promise is exactly what the tier says: your listing, your photos and video, your paperwork help, and straight answers about where your home is being shown.
L. Doing it yourself vs. hiring a full-service agent
There is no wrong answer — it depends on how much work you want to do and how much you want to spend. Here is a neutral comparison.
Do it yourself (with a flat-fee listing service like GoOnMLS).
You take the photos, show the home, and talk to buyers. A flat fee gets your home onto the MLS and major listing sites. This costs far less than a percentage commission and keeps you in control of the process. It takes more of your time, and you handle buyer questions and showings yourself.
Hire a full-service agent.
The agent prices, markets, shows, and negotiates for you. You pay a commission — a percentage of the sale price. For illustration: a 2.5–3% listing commission on a $150,000 home would be $3,750–$4,500. Actual fees are negotiable and vary; that example is only to show how the math works. You do less work, but you pay for the service.
A middle path. GoOnMLS's $1,999 tier adds transaction coordination — paperwork help, DocuSign, and escrow — to the flat-fee listing. And the $6,999 full-service tier (Portland metro only, paid at closing, nothing upfront) handles everything for sellers who want a traditional level of service without a percentage commission.
M. Your selling checklist
- Get your tax statement from the county — all property taxes on the home must be paid current before the sale can close.
- Call your park office. Ask for the current lot rent, what it includes, the written buyer-application process, and the park's for-sale sign rules. Get it in writing.
- Clear any arrears. Any back rent or fees you owe the park must be paid before the buyer can be accepted — settle this at or before closing.
- Price your home against real asks. Look at what similar homes in your park and nearby parks are actually asking — not what you hope for. Price drops of $10,000–$50,000 are common when homes start too high.
- Take good photos. Bright daylight, tidy rooms, the outside of the home, the park. Our $199 media package includes professional editing of up to 50 photos and a 3-minute video.
- List the home. The $99 GoOnMLS MLS listing puts your home in front of buyers through MyStateMLS and the major listing sites it feeds.
- Give the park up to 10 days' written notice before the sale (required by ORS 90.680).
- Have your buyer apply to the park early. The park has 7 days to decide on a complete application (10 days if you skipped the 10-day notice). Do not wait until closing day.
- Sign and file the paperwork. You and the buyer sign BCD form 2952; file the notice of sale with BCD or the county agent within 30 days after closing.
N. Oregon resources
- Oregon Housing and Community Services (OHCS) — manufactured-home and tenant-protection information, including the HB 3054 rent-cap FAQ: oregon.gov/ohcs
- Oregon Department of Administrative Services (DAS) — publishes the annual maximum rent-increase percentages each September: oregon.gov/das
- Building Codes Division (BCD), Oregon DCBS — manufactured-home ownership documents and form 2952: oregon.gov/bcd
- Oregon State Legislature — full text of HB 3054 (2025) and ORS Chapter 90: oregonlegislature.gov
- Oregon Revised Statutes Chapter 90 (Residential Landlord and Tenant) — ORS 90.324 (rent caps), 90.600 (notice and frequency), 90.680 (selling your home), 90.645 (park closure): oregon.public.law
- Oregon State Tenants Association — tenant-oriented summaries of HB 3054: oregontenants.com
- Manufactured Housing Communities of Oregon (MHCO) — park-owner perspective on current law: mhco.org
- Washington County Assessment & Taxation — example title-transfer and fee page for manufactured homes: washingtoncountyor.gov
O. Frequently asked questions
Do I own the land my home sits on?
In a mobile home park, no. You own the home; you rent the space (lot) from the park for a monthly lot rent. That is why GoOnMLS.com only handles park and leased-land homes — no land sales.
Can my park stop me from selling my home where it sits?
No. Under ORS 90.680, the park may not deny you the right to sell the home on its rented space, and may not require the home to be moved just because of the sale. The buyer does have to apply to the park and be accepted before moving in.
Can the park reject my buyer because the home is old?
No. ORS 90.680(12) says the park may not reject a buyer — or require removal of the home — because of the home's age, size, style, original construction material, or pre-HUD-code (pre-1974) status. Rejections must be reasonable, in writing, and based on the same screening standards the park applies to buyers of its own homes.
How much can the park raise my lot rent?
For parks with more than 30 spaces, Oregon caps annual increases at 6% (for 2026 and 2027), with 90 days' written notice and no more than one increase per 12 months. Smaller parks (30 or fewer spaces) have a higher cap (9.5% for 2026, 10% for 2027). These are maximums, not automatic increases. Check DAS or OHCS for the current year's numbers.
What does lot rent usually include?
It varies. Some parks include water, sewer, and garbage; others include garbage only, with water sub-metered and electricity billed separately. Ask your park for a written breakdown — and note that the lot rent your buyer sees in the listing is one of the first things they will compare.
Do I need a real-estate license to sell my own home?
You do not need a license to sell your own manufactured home. If someone sells homes for others, Oregon dealer-licensing rules apply — GoOnMLS.com operates under the required dealer licensing (details will be updated upon final approval).
Do I have to fill out a seller's disclosure form?
Oregon's statutory Seller's Property Disclosure applies to transfers of residential real property and does not cleanly apply to a park home taxed as personal property. What the buyer does receive by law: when the park gives the buyer an occupancy application, it must also provide the park's policies, rules, rental agreement, and any outstanding repair notices (ORS 90.680(9)(a)). Whether you should provide a separate written condition disclosure is not settled — consult an attorney.
How long does it take to sell?
It varies. In this market's recent listings, some homes sold while others sat for months with repeated price drops. Homes priced against recent asking prices in their park tend to move faster. No one can guarantee a timeline.
What does the $99 GoOnMLS listing include?
Your home listed on the MLS with 2 photos, distributed through MyStateMLS, which feeds major listing sites such as Zillow, Trulia, Homes.com and Realtor.com. Distribution depends on listing type and eligibility — we do not guarantee any specific site.
What areas does GoOnMLS serve?
All of Oregon — this guide covers the Portland metro (Portland, Gresham, Beaverton, Hillsboro, Oregon City). Note: the $6,999 full-service tier is available throughout the Portland metro.
P. Conclusion
The Portland metro has Oregon's deepest stock of manufactured-home parks — from Hayden Island's 440 spaces to small family parks in Hillsboro — and for many buyers it remains the most affordable path to homeownership in the metro. If you are selling, your strongest moves are the simplest ones: confirm your park's current lot rent and buyer-approval process in writing, price against real asking prices in your park, get your county taxes current, and start the buyer's park application early.
GoOnMLS.com exists for exactly this kind of sale. Explore our services at GoOnMLS.com, see full details on the Pricing page, check common questions on the FAQ page, or call us at (971) 466-6657 — we will tell you plainly what we can and cannot do for your home.
Internal-link suggestions (for the page build)
- Link "Pricing" section text to
/pricing; FAQ mentions to/faq; services overview to/services; contact/CTA to/contact. - Cross-link to sibling city guides when published (e.g., Salem, Eugene, Medford guides) with anchor text like "manufactured home guide for Salem."
- Link park names in the directory to their official sites where one exists (countryvillageestates.com, mobilehomecorral.com).
Image alt-text suggestions
alt="Row of manufactured homes in a Portland Oregon mobile home park at dusk"(hero image)alt="Interior of a remodeled double-wide manufactured home living room, Portland metro"(pricing section)alt="For-sale sign posted in front of a manufactured home in a Gresham Oregon park"(checklist section)alt="Aerial view of Hayden Island Mobile Home Community, Portland Oregon"(park directory section)
Schema note (do NOT embed JSON in the page)
Add an Article schema (headline = SEO title, author = GoOnMLS.com, datePublished = publish date, about = manufactured-home sales in the Portland metro) plus a BreadcrumbList schema (Home → Portland Metro Guide). Keep FAQ answers in visible HTML so a future FAQPage schema can be added cleanly.
Q. Sources, methodology, and data dates
- Park inventory (Portland): City of Portland Bureau of Planning & Sustainability, Manufactured Dwelling Parks Zoning Project inventory (PDF, portland.gov) — document dates to approximately August 2018. Park space counts and age flags from this source are 2018 figures; verify with each park before quoting.
- Other parks: park official sites (countryvillageestates.com, mobilehomecorral.com), apartments.com and mhbo.com community profiles, Multnomah County tax records (Mobile Park Plaza ownership) — all checked 2026-10-16.
- Lot rents: per-listing snapshots from helpinghandequity.com, homes.com, kw.com, and mhbo.com listings, checked between Nov 2025 and Oct 2026 as dated in the table. No official, dated park lot-rent schedules were found; all figures are snapshots and must be verified with each park.
- Rent-cap law: HB 3054 (2025), effective Sept 1, 2025; ORS 90.324, 90.600, 90.680, 90.645 (text viewed on oregon.public.law, 2026-10-16); OHCS FAQ; DAS announcement Sept 28, 2026 (reported by rightnoworegon.com and statesmanjournal.com); MHCO and oregontenants.com HB 3054 summaries; Sen. Janeen Sollman vote explanation (oregonlegislature.gov, June 13, 2025). Note: the infrastructure-exception language in HB 3054 was confirmed via MHCO/OSTA summaries; the oregon.public.law copy of ORS 90.600 viewed 2026-10-16 did not yet display it — re-verify codified text before final site copy.
- Income and rents: ACS 2024 1-year via DataUSA (metro median household income $97,436); ACS 2020–2024 5-year via Census QuickFacts (city medians); CoStar via Portland Housing Bureau State of Housing in Portland 2024 (Nov 2024 market rents); Realtor.com Sept 2026 rental report; ApartmentList Oct 2026 (Gresham).
- Asking prices: active-listing convenience sample from homes.com, kw.com, redfin.com, and helpinghandequity.com searches, 2026-10-16 (with crawl dates as noted). Asking prices, not sold prices; no sold-price dataset was located.
- Title transfer: BCD guidance (Oregon digital collections, crawled 2026-10-05); oregon.gov BCD and washingtoncountyor.gov title-transfer pages (checked 2026-10-16); ORS 446.641(1); Washington County 2026 fee example ($55 + $26 = $81).
- Data gaps: no metro-wide park count beyond Portland's 2018 inventory; no 5-/10-year park-specific lot-rent series; no sold prices; no renter-specific metro median income (Census table B25119 not pulled); screening-charge cap (ORS 90.295) not verified — no figure quoted; seller disclosure obligation for park-home sales not confirmed — flagged for attorney review.
STATUS: NEEDS REVIEW
Reasons:
- Legal content needs attorney/owner verification before going live. The HB 3054 infrastructure-exception language was confirmed only via MHCO/OSTA summaries (not yet visible in the codified ORS 90.600 text viewed 2026-10-16). The seller-disclosure obligation for park-home sales is explicitly unresolved in the research and is flagged as needing attorney review. The guide presents these carefully with citations, but the owner should have counsel bless the legal sections before publication.
- Licensing placeholder. The guide uses the approved placeholder language ("operates under the required dealer licensing (details will be updated upon final approval)") — no license number asserted, per instructions.
- Park space counts are 2018 figures (Portland city inventory). The guide discloses this, but current counts should be verified with parks before quoting as fact on the live site.
- Lot rents are listing snapshots, not official park schedules — disclosed throughout, with "verify with each park" framing.
- No sold-price data — the guide uses asking prices only, clearly labeled as such. Sold comps would strengthen the pricing section.
- Viking Mobile Villa shows two conflicting lot-rent figures ($700 vs $650) — disclosed in the guide as a "rents change" example rather than resolved.
- Oregon transfer-tax/no-sales-tax statements are standard Oregon tax facts cited as working notes in the research; the owner may want a Dept. of Revenue citation before final copy.
- Schema markup is described, not embedded, per instructions — the page build needs Article + BreadcrumbList schema added.
- All factual claims trace to the research file's sources and dates; no figures were invented. Where the research had gaps (sold prices, renter income, screening-charge cap), the guide discloses them rather than filling them.